Return to Alpaca SuperLight
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Yarn great, packaging not so great. February 26, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sterling Heights, MI United States  
My yarn came quickly which was wonderful. My only problem was in cutting open the packaging, I cut carefully in the area of the flap that was the seal.  I found out too late that the yarn had moved into the area and the scissors cut through one of the skeins. I believe if the yarn was secured by wrapping in tissue paper or placing in a plastic bag, the yarn would not have been able to shift and the accidental cutting wouldn’t have happened.  It was very sad to have to throw out the cut pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Can't wait to use this yarn! October 5, 2020
Reviewer: Lara J DIcus from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Arrived very quickly and was well packaged. I would order again from handknitting.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 11, 2020
Reviewer: SALLY RICHMOND from LUDINGTON, MI United States  
Easy to order. Great delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lang Alpaca Superlight June 6, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Portola Valley, CA United States  
The  skeins of Alpaca Superlight yarn I ordered online arrived promptly even though the Handknitting store was in the middle of a relocation! Great job! Thank you!
Good luck to you in your new location!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 11, 2020
Reviewer: Karen machado from Bristol, CT United States  
Beautiful yarn and excellent customer service!  I received this yarn directly from the manufacturer, as the store was out of my color.  They were so kind and asked the yarn manufacturer to send the ordered color to me directly.  That really was very kind and outstanding customer service!  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Outstanding service! February 18, 2020
Reviewer: Karen machado from Bristol, CT United States  
I don’t yet know how this will knit up.  On initial touch, feels slightly scratchy, but that may go away upon knitting.  This is one of the few knitting stores that carry this and I need it to knit something from Pom Pom magazine.  Am very grateful that they carry it and they have excellent customer service!  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 9, 2020
Reviewer: Cynthia M Rhodes from Grandville, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy Discovery! January 16, 2020
Reviewer: Margaret Manning from Huntsville, AL United States  
I was so glad to find this yarn in the shade that I wanted.  I have some in my stash that's 10 years old and needed more to complete my project.  Lucky me!  Service was speedy too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ultra light alpaca and alpaca lamé November 5, 2019
Reviewer: Daisy Sagebiel from San Rafael, CA United States  
excellent service for both orders. Came quickly and the yarn is beautiful. Making scarves for Xmas.
Thank you for wonderful yarn and customer service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Alpaca Superlight October 18, 2019
Reviewer: Daisy Sagebiel from San Rafael, CA United States  
The customer Service is excellent and very personal .
I love this yarn I am on my second scarf gifts for my granddaughters for Xmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items