Return to Java Hemp Yarn by Fibra Natura
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Color June 25, 2021
Reviewer: mothra7 from Blue Point, NY United States  
The yarn is very nice to work with and I love the rich color!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exceptional experience, all around August 5, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Elmendorf, TX United States  
I adore this yarn but can't leave a review about it without also mentioning the thoughtful attention given by the owners of handknitting.com to make sure my order went through, etc... I appreciate that to no end!

As for the yarns themselves, they're wonderful to work in general but especially compared to other hemps... as noted by others aswell, the pictures are true to color...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Enjoy it August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Antonio  
This barn's amazing to work with--the only thing that needs to be noted is that some lengths can vary in thickness from the 4 to 3 weight

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Enjoy it August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Antonio  
This barn's amazing to work with--the only thing that needs to be noted is that some lengths can vary in thickness from the 4 to 3 weight

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely yarn, beautiful color March 9, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Jacksonville, FL United States  
The purple color of this yarn is very pretty.   It is very nice quality - great texture, even thicknesd - no lumps or extremely thin sections.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My second order December 19, 2019
Reviewer: JMS from United States  
I have used this yarn in the past to make washcloths. This year I am once again making washcloths as Christmas gifts.
Although the yarn is course and scratchy it softens immediately when wet.
I personally use it in the shower. It’s a good exfoliating cloth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Java hemp May 5, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Norwood, NY United States  
Love the java hemp yarn and all the colors to choose from  I received. Order quickly. And love the package tracking txt java hemp soft easy to work with and not scratchy as I thought.  My favorite I will only be ordering from hand knitting. You are the best
Blessed be

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hemp yarn May 4, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sammamish, WA United States  
Came as expected.  Haven't knitted with it yet, but looking forward to some gift projects for my adult nephew.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Highly satisfied March 11, 2019
Reviewer: MellowDD from Fairhaven, MA United States  
First time purchase.  I love the fiber.  Will be making soap pouches and dish cloths.  Colors are beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Knitting with hemp November 18, 2018
Reviewer: Jeannette Sommeso from Port Richey , FL United States  
The yarn is stiff at first but it does soften as you use it.  I am making wash clothes with this yarn and they do soften after you use them.  I’m happy with the project and yarn.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items