Return to Melody Superwash by Jojoland
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent service April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Diana Nelson from Yellow Springs, OH United States  
I ran out of this yarn during a project and was sent the wrong color by another vendor. Laural assured me she had the right color in stock and sent it out the next day. It was the right color, and I'm very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 12, 2021
Reviewer: Elizabeth Bailey from Philadelphia, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 October 1, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Not a comment on the yarn which I haven't used yet but on the service.  Super long delivery and feeble excuses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Different dye lots received - please help June 30, 2020
Reviewer: wendy  
Melody-0011 (MS11): received (4 ) dye lot 120111 and (1) dye lot 015. Need them all to be the same dye lot.

Back ordered: (2) Melody-0026 (MS26). Is there any way to send (1) Melody-0011 dye lot 120111 with the back order???


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One of the best variegated fingering yarns... October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Carol Alexander from Troy, ID United States  
I love knitting with Jojoland Melody. It makes the softest fingerless gloves, and the variegations make for interesting pairs of fraternal mitts or socks!  This yarn also makes lovely lace scarves!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jojoland Melody October 20, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Green Valley, AZ United States  
Being able to order this yarn was a life-saver--I had started this project over 10 years ago, but was running short to complete it--very fast turn-around to receive the yarn after placing my order.
Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great color combinations September 4, 2019
Reviewer: Peggy from Sausalito, CA United States  
Love working with this yarn - have made 2 "patchwork quilts" using this yarn and knitting pattern from Barn Raising Quilt.  This yarn was made for the pattern - the color runs are so long that each knitted square is a different color, yet all work beautifully together to make one quilt - no having to figure out a color scheme.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yarn received quickly May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Mary Ann Hansen from Blacksburg, VA United States  
I spent a long time looking online for an additional skein of a specific color of yarn for my project and the only place I could find it was Handknitting. I ordered it and it arrived very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Gradient with great stitch definition February 26, 2018
Reviewer: Carol Alexander from Troy, ID United States  
Jojoland Melody superwash has become my favorite yarn for scarves, and other items where fingering weight is the best.  I am now considering it for a light sweater for summer evenings!  It is deliciously soft too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A wonderful yarn January 23, 2018
Reviewer: Carol Alexander from Troy, ID United States  
I'm using the Melody Superwash for knitted lace scarves. It has a wonderful hand, and great stitch definition. The finished garments are so soft, and beautiful. I would recommend this yarn for special projects that are wearable.

Was this review helpful to you?