Return to Plötulopi Traditional Unspun Icelandic Wool
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Still waiting... May 21, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Deer Park, WA United States  
Still waiting for the rest of my order to arrive (I received part of it) 19 days after placing it. I haven’t received any explanation of why it did not all come in one package nor why it is delayed. Also, all
Items that I ordered were listed as “in stock” at the time of ordering.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Haven't knitted with it yet... April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Rikke Rasmussen from San Leandro, CA United States  
...but it looks and feels exactly as soft and pliable as promised, and I can't wait to get started! The mere fact that you managed to get it to me at all in the face of a global pandemic speaks volumes - thank you so much for making it happen!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful communication November 7, 2019
Reviewer: Lori Osler from Medford, NJ United States  
I had a wonderful experience! The items I wanted were no longer available, I was contacted and given alternate suggestions. Very appreciated!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent quality - beautiful yarn! September 26, 2019
Reviewer: Angela Spencer from Seattle, WA United States  
this yarn is gorgeous and it was delivered promptly.  Very pleased with it - knitting up beautifully.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yarn June 13, 2019
Reviewer: Billie Jo Morrison from Wells, ME United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All serious knitters MUST try this yarn April 4, 2019
Reviewer: Alexandra from North Carolina  
I am an intermediate knitter doing mostly stranded colorwork. I was on the fence for a long time about attempting to work with unspun Icelandic yarn.  I was scared off by all the comments about how easily the yarn breaks.  I currently have 15 inches (using up one full plate of yarn) on my needles and have experienced only one yarn breakage.  I am amazed at how soft and light this yarn is - much nicer than lette lopi. I would highly encourage any knitter to take a chance with this yarn. I also love the fact that  you get so much yardage for the very affordable price. I cannot sing the praises of unseen enough. You will not be sorry you tried it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Traditional Unspun Icelandic Wool January 17, 2019
Reviewer: Rob Bourn from Findlay Ohio, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just what I needed January 13, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Freeland, MD United States  
Was gifted two wheels of this yarn and needed two more to finish a sweater.  Handknitting supplied just what I needed quickly and at a reasonable price.  Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Vlasta Dubovski from Hamilton, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful wool, Excellent customer service! August 17, 2018
Reviewer: Laura Mayotte from Chelmsford, MA United States  
I have used Plötulopi before for several projects, so I already knew I'd receive a great product.  What I really appreciated though, was that all the colors I needed were in stock, not only once, but twice.  Unfortunately, the first order I placed was lost by the post office.  When I called Laurel and John, they immediately looked into it, and replaced my order (which thankfully was insured).  I'm happy to say it arrived safely just a few days later.  I would recommend Handknitting .com to anyone looking for great products and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items