Return to Plötulopi Traditional Unspun Icelandic Wool
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Plotulopi September 20, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Houston, TX United States  
Love the colors and the texture.  Took a class on Icelandic Lopapeysa and the sample sweater turned out beautifully.  Very interesting and pleased to work with this unspun  and traditional yarn.  Thank you Handknitting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Still waiting... May 21, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Deer Park, WA United States  
Still waiting for the rest of my order to arrive (I received part of it) 19 days after placing it. I haven’t received any explanation of why it did not all come in one package nor why it is delayed. Also, all
Items that I ordered were listed as “in stock” at the time of ordering.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Haven't knitted with it yet... April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Rikke Rasmussen from San Leandro, CA United States  
...but it looks and feels exactly as soft and pliable as promised, and I can't wait to get started! The mere fact that you managed to get it to me at all in the face of a global pandemic speaks volumes - thank you so much for making it happen!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful communication November 7, 2019
Reviewer: Lori Osler from Medford, NJ United States  
I had a wonderful experience! The items I wanted were no longer available, I was contacted and given alternate suggestions. Very appreciated!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent quality - beautiful yarn! September 26, 2019
Reviewer: Angela Spencer from Seattle, WA United States  
this yarn is gorgeous and it was delivered promptly.  Very pleased with it - knitting up beautifully.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Yarn June 13, 2019
Reviewer: Billie Jo Morrison from Wells, ME United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All serious knitters MUST try this yarn April 4, 2019
Reviewer: Alexandra from North Carolina  
I am an intermediate knitter doing mostly stranded colorwork. I was on the fence for a long time about attempting to work with unspun Icelandic yarn.  I was scared off by all the comments about how easily the yarn breaks.  I currently have 15 inches (using up one full plate of yarn) on my needles and have experienced only one yarn breakage.  I am amazed at how soft and light this yarn is - much nicer than lette lopi. I would highly encourage any knitter to take a chance with this yarn. I also love the fact that  you get so much yardage for the very affordable price. I cannot sing the praises of unseen enough. You will not be sorry you tried it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Traditional Unspun Icelandic Wool January 17, 2019
Reviewer: Rob Bourn from Findlay Ohio, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just what I needed January 13, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Freeland, MD United States  
Was gifted two wheels of this yarn and needed two more to finish a sweater.  Handknitting supplied just what I needed quickly and at a reasonable price.  Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Vlasta Dubovski from Hamilton, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items