Return to Plötulopi Traditional Unspun Icelandic Wool
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yarn June 13, 2019
Reviewer: Billie Jo Morrison from Wells, ME United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All serious knitters MUST try this yarn April 4, 2019
Reviewer: Alexandra from North Carolina  
I am an intermediate knitter doing mostly stranded colorwork. I was on the fence for a long time about attempting to work with unspun Icelandic yarn.  I was scared off by all the comments about how easily the yarn breaks.  I currently have 15 inches (using up one full plate of yarn) on my needles and have experienced only one yarn breakage.  I am amazed at how soft and light this yarn is - much nicer than lette lopi. I would highly encourage any knitter to take a chance with this yarn. I also love the fact that  you get so much yardage for the very affordable price. I cannot sing the praises of unseen enough. You will not be sorry you tried it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Traditional Unspun Icelandic Wool January 17, 2019
Reviewer: Rob Bourn from Findlay Ohio, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I needed January 13, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Freeland, MD United States  
Was gifted two wheels of this yarn and needed two more to finish a sweater.  Handknitting supplied just what I needed quickly and at a reasonable price.  Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Vlasta Dubovski from Hamilton, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful wool, Excellent customer service! August 17, 2018
Reviewer: Laura Mayotte from Chelmsford, MA United States  
I have used Plötulopi before for several projects, so I already knew I'd receive a great product.  What I really appreciated though, was that all the colors I needed were in stock, not only once, but twice.  Unfortunately, the first order I placed was lost by the post office.  When I called Laurel and John, they immediately looked into it, and replaced my order (which thankfully was insured).  I'm happy to say it arrived safely just a few days later.  I would recommend Handknitting .com to anyone looking for great products and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plotulopi October 7, 2017
Reviewer: Adela Backiel  
This is one of my favorite yarns to knit with. Thank you so much for carrying all the colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service and great yarn! October 3, 2017
Reviewer: KIM SHEEHAN from EUGENE, OR United States  
I was so excited to try this yarn and knit a pattern I found on Ravelry. Handknitting.com shipped the yarn quickly. Good prices too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plötulopi December 24, 2016
Reviewer: Kelly Symons from Alexander, AR United States  
The yarn is amazing and the service was perfect!  It is exactly what I ordered, (which isn't readily available in my area), and the order was sent out and received quickly.  
Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?